Impact Sourcing Global Series

Impact Sourcing is a socially responsible hiring methodology that has taken the Global Business Services sector by storm.  A collaboration between leading companies to build more inclusive global supply chains where intentional recruitment of marginalised individuals from often disregarded communities is built into standard operating procedures.

Register now to learn more around improving your global competitiveness from leading Impact Sourcing Practitioners, buyers and individuals who have gained meaningful opportunities through this global talent engagement practice.

WEDNESDAY, 20 JANUARY

THE PROGRAMME

(EST) 11:00
(GMT)16:00
(GMT +2) 18:00

Opening Comments and Welcome

  • Kerry Hallard, Chair, GT&BSC; CEO, GSA


(EST) 11:05 – 11:20
(GMT) 16:05 – 16:20
(GMT +2) 18:05 – 18:20


Fireside Chat: Impact Sourcing Unpacked

Impact Sourcing was birthed out of the Rockefeller Foundations Digital Jobs Africa Initiative, this quickly grew into a global focus for countries and organisations sourcing or supplying services within the Global Business Services and BPO sector who have a socially conscious approach to talent engagement.

  • Jon Yarlett, COO, Intelligent Sourcing
  • Jon Browning, Chief Executive Officer, Global Mentorship Initiative

(EST) 11:20 – 11:40
(GMT) 16:20 – 16:40
(GMT+2) 18:20 – 18:40

Keynote: Impact Sourcing in Action

Join South Africa’s largest BPO, CCI represented by Martin Roe, Group Chief Executive Officer, who practice Impact Sourcing via their partner, CareerBox - as a standard operational procedure for all staff and talent sourcing. Joined by Impact Sourcing Advocate, Zondwa Mandela, Chair of the Mandela Legacy Foundation who has taken a personal interest in advocating for and promoting the opportunity Impact Sourcing can have on countries, communities, families and individuals’ lives and livelihoods.

  • Zondwa Mandela, Chair of the Mandela Legacy Foundation
  • Martin Roe, Group Chief Executive Officer, CCI

(EST) 11:40 – 12:30
(GMT) 16:40 – 17:30
(GMT+2) 18:40 – 19:30

Building Talent for Tomorrow While Supporting Today’s Youth – a panel discussion

Panelists from the World Bank, Global Mentorship Initiative, Harambee and Xceed will share their strategies for how we can leverage the global talent that underserved youth will bring to the industry, while creating opportunities that change lives and communities; and why this is critical for the future.

  • Debi Hamill, GT&BSC Member; CEO, IAOP (Moderator)
  • Jon Browning, CEO, Global Mentorship Initiative
  • Tracey Swart, Regional Executive, Harambee – South Africa
  • Todd Jensen, Senior Consultant, World Bank Group
  • TBA, Xceed


(EST) 12:30 – 12:45
(GMT) 17:30 – 17:45
(GMT+2) 19:30 – 19:45

Impact Sourcing (Videos)

(EST) 12:45 – 1:55
(GMT) 17:45 – 18:55
(GMT+2) 19:45 – 20:55

Partnerships in Action: Buyers, Suppliers & Influencers

This panel demonstrates how to unlock the power of partnering with and learning from other service provider, seasoned buyers and influencers in the Impact Sourcing space

  • Traci Freeman, GT&BSC Member; Marketing & Growth, BPESA (Moderator)
  • Cathy Kalamaras, Managing Executive, People, WebHelp
  • Dan Lang, Senior Vice President, Sutherland
  • Alex Rochlitz, Vendor Strategy Partner, Google
  • Todd Jensen, Senior Consultant, World Bank Group
  • Chitra Rajeshwari, Executive Director, Avasant
  • Subhojit Roye, Vice President & Head of Alliance, Business Process Services, TechMahindra
  • Yaron Schwartz, Senior Manager of Private Sector Partnerships, Tent Partnership for Refugees


(EST) 1:55 – 2:00
(GMT) 18:55 – 19:00
(GMT+2) 20:55 – 21:00

Closing Comments

  • Kerry Hallard, Chair, GT&BSC; CEO, GSA


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software